Patrol Division

 Lieutenant Timothy Gavallas
Commanding Officer

     "A" Platoon             "B" Platoon             "C" Platoon

                        Sergeant Chris Marciano               Lieutenant Curt Molnar                 Sergeant Jay DeMarest

                       Sergeant Todd Robinson                 Sergeant Steven Skowronski           Sergeant David Ciarleglio

                      Corporal David McDonnell                Officer Kevin Conard                       Officer Daniel Rinaldi
                      Corporal Joseph D'Addona                Officer Christopher Paquin             Officer Jeffrey McKirryher
                      Corporal Jeffrey Desena                     Officer Reynoldo Torres                  Officer Robert Fortier
                      Officer Frank Esposito                      Officer Loren Angiolillo                   Officer Chad Conroy 
                      Officer Jesse Esposito                        Officer Thomas Sturges                   Officer Christopher Masayda
                      Officer Jared D'Andrea                    Officer Christopher Donston           Officer Mark Raimo
                      Officer Avelina Rivera                      Officer Joseph Nolan                        Officer David Marinaro



      The Patrol Division is the largest part of the Watertown Police Department. Patrol Officers are the first help that arrives when you call 911.  Our Patrol Officers are in your neighborhoods 24 hours a day, every day of the year and are the first line of defense against crime. The Patrol Division handles a various array of calls such as the enforcement of laws, investigation of criminal offenses, apprehension of offenders, and enforcement of traffic and parking laws. All Patrol Officers maintain a medical certification of Medical Response Technician, and all are equipped with an Automatic External Defibulators and other medical equipment as needed. All Patrol Officers are trained to handle an incident involving emotionally disturbed persons, but several officers are specially trained Crisis Intervention Team members. The Watertown Police Department utilizes numerous radar units, and laser units to enforce speed limits in town, in addition to several digital recordable speed boxes which can be mounted in various locations in town.

     The Watertown Police Department is an affiliate with a Regional Traffic Unit which is a specialized traffic unit comprised of Officers from the Towns of Watertown, Middlebury, Naugatuck and Wolcott. The RTU conducts weekly traffic enforcement deployments in the member towns on a rotation basis. The focus of the RTU is speed, seatbelt and DWI enforcement. The purpose of the Regional Traffic Unit is to reduce the number of injury producing accidents on secondary roadways in Connecticut. The Watertown Police Department and the Regional Traffic Unit have received grants from the Connecticut Department of Transportation to conduct DWI checkpoints and seatbelt checkpoints.  The RTU is highly visible during the summer months and holiday season. 

     The Watertown Police Department is also a current member of the Central Naugatuck Valley Regional Accident Investigation Team. This team consists of officers from the Watertown Police Department, Wolcott Police Department, Middlebury Police Department, and the Naugatuck Police Department with specialized training in accident documentation, photography and reconstruction. The members are responsible for the investigation of accidents which cause serious physical injuries or death. Many of these accidents require numerous hours of technical reconstruction and data. Having members of other agencies allows this team to utilize vital equipment and resources as well as specialized training.

 Retired K-9 Units

Corporal David Marinaro and K-9 Enzo


Retired Detective Cammack & K-9 Ben

          Lieutenant Molnar & K-9 Ex

     Sergeant Robinson & K-9 Niko

(860) 945-5200
195 French Street Watertown Ct, 06795