Trade Name Certificates
State of Connecticut General Statute Section 35-1(a) requires any person doing business in Connecticut, except as provided by statute, under any name other than the name of the person or persons conducting or transacting business, must register a Trade Name Certificate with the Town Clerk’s office in the town where the business is or is to be conducted or transacted. The penalty for failure to file a trade name certificate is $500
The filing fee for a Trade Name Certificate is $10.00.
Trade Name Certificate